?

Hubris. (CH)

Mouche-Miel (CH)

Les EnTourLoupés présentent "La Crazytude"

Les EnTourLoupés présentent "La Crazytude"

CELESTE (FR)

TBA

How we work

Ebullition is managed by a non-profit association. The committee has eight members divided into strategic sectors. In each of these sectors, numerous volunteers work to ensure the smooth running of the venue, before, during and after the evenings. In total, we have around sixty volunteers.
The staff is divided into two main categories: "regulars", who give free access to all the evenings offered at Ebullition in exchange for two evenings of work per month, and "irregulars", who offer free admission for each evening worked by the volunteer.

Ebullition employs seven part-time staff in key evening management positions: administration, programming, technical, communication, logistics and concierge. We can add to this a number of mandates for sound and lighting technicians.

Collaboration

Ebullition is committed to involving local players in its artistic programming. That's why we're always on the lookout for new collaborations.
You can submit your collaboration projects by email to prog@ebull.ch or admin@ebull.ch.

Artistic residency

Ebullition is a structure approved by the State of Fribourg to receive subsidised residencies. For further information: en.ch/culture. Applications should be sent to admin@ebull.ch and prog@ebull.ch

History

Ebullition is a flagship venue for the alternative and independent cultural scene in French-speaking Switzerland. Since 1991, the Ebullition association has been offering a range of cultural events in the Gruyère region, mainly based on contemporary music. In 1994, Ebull moved into the former Lux cinema on rue de Vevey 34 to accommodate a larger audience in a more suitable venue. This century-old cinema provides a special setting for the various activities that take place there.

The association has grown from year to year, opening up to other cultural universes such as theatre and cinema (given the location, it had to) and becoming more professional. Ebull has around sixty volunteers and six dedicated employees. Today, Ebull offers around a hundred events a year, including concerts in all styles of music, with Swiss and international artists, theatre, cinema, performances, debates and workshops for young and old alike.
Filled with history, Ebullition intends to perpetuate its commitment by actively contributing to the cultural vitality of the region and helping to create your own story.

Committee and employees

?

Hubris. (CH)

Mouche-Miel (CH)

Sound & Culture #6 by Kalabray Sound System

Les EnTourLoupés présentent "La Crazytude"

Les EnTourLoupés présentent "La Crazytude"

AFTER ! 20 ans du service enfance-jeunesse de Bulle

CELESTE (FR)

Vígljós (CH)

Kernal (CH)

Fonctionnement

Ebullition est gérée par une association à but non lucratif. Le comité compte huit membres réparti·es par secteurs stratégiques. Dans chacun de ces secteurs, de nombreux·ses bénévoles travaillent au bon fonctionnement de la salle, avant, pendant et après les soirées. Nous comptons au total une soixantaine de bénévoles.
Le staff est divisé en deux grandes catégories: “régulier·ères” qui donne accès gratuitement à toutes les soirées proposées à Ebullition en échange de deux soirées de travail par mois et “irréguliers·ères” qui offre une entrée gratuite à chaque soirée de travail effectué par le ou la bénévole.

Ebullition emploie à temps partiel sept personnes aux postes clés de gestion de soirées: administration, programmation, technique, communication, logistique et conciergerie. Nous pouvons ajouter à cela des mandats avec les technicien·nes son et lumière.

Collaboration

L'association Ebullition a à cœur de faire participer les acteur·ices de la région dans sa programmation artistique. Ainsi, nous cherchons toujours à créer de nouvelles collaborations.
Ainsi il est possible de nous soumettre vos projets de collaboration par mail à prog@ebull.ch ainsi qu'à admin@ebull.ch

Résidence artistique

Ébullition est une structure agréée par l'État de Fribourg pour recevoir des résidences subventionnées. Pour plus d'information: fr.ch/culture. Les dossiers doivent être envoyés à admin@ebull.ch et prog@ebull.ch

Historique

Ebullition est un lieu emblématique de la scène culturelle alternative et indépendante de la Suisse romande. Depuis 1991, l’association Ébullition propose une offre culturelle en Gruyère, principalement basée sur les musiques actuelles. C’est en 1994 qu’Ebull s’installe dans l’ancien cinéma Lux à la rue de Vevey 34 afin d’accueillir plus de public dans un lieu plus adapté. Cette salle centenaire offre un cadre particulier aux diverses activités qui y ont lieu.

L’association grandit d’année en année, s’ouvre à d’autres univers culturels comme le théâtre ou le cinéma (vu l’endroit, c’était obligé) et se professionnalise. Ebull compte une soixantaine de bénévoles et six employé·es dévoué·es. Aujourd’hui, Ebull propose une centaine d’événements par année; des concerts tous styles de musique confondus, des artistes suisses et internationaux, du théâtre, du cinéma, des créations, des débats ou encore des ateliers pour les grand·es et les petit·es.
Rempli d’histoire, Ebullition compte bien perpétuer son engagement en contribuant activement à la vitalité culturelle de la région et de permettre de créer la vôtre, d’histoire.

Comité et employé.es